Another year over, almost

Some housekeeping, to avoid real life housekeeping for a short while longer!

The first book in my Michigan Seasons trilogy, More Than Christmas, is permanently free at all online e-book retailers. For the holiday season, the second and third books After The Snow and Come Rain Or Shine are available to read on Kindle Unlimited. Due to Amazon’s terms and conditions, they will therefore be unavailable to purchase in e-book format at other retailers during this time (6th December 2019 for three months).

Michigan Seasons follows the heartwarming romance between young British businessman, Nick, and his American landlord, Dale. It’s a cosy, sweet yet sensual read offering a roller-coaster ride of emotional ups and downs, and an enchanting, uplifting happy ending.

Available here: Michigan Seasons

All my best wishes to you this holiday season, lovelies. Stay warm, stay cool, stay well, and remember to take time out for yourself x



Michigan Seasons goes wide

All three books in the Michigan Seasons trilogy are now available from Smashwords, Kobo, Barnes & Noble, Apple and other major ebook retailers as well as Amazon.

The first, More Than Christmas, remains free across all vendors and takes the reader on a fast ride through Nick and Dale meeting in late summer, into fall, and on to the end of the year.

The second, After The Snow, is where things get serious. A new year, a new romance, and a deeply buried secret is revealed.

Finally, though, the sun shines on Nick and Dale (well, mostly) in Come Rain or Shine, and their story ends with a wedding that will melt your heart.

And that is where my fictional dalliance in Michigan ends. Real life, however, has new Michigan adventures in store for me which I will post about soon!


Paperbacks and KU

It’s been over two months since the release of Come Rain or Shine, and for so many reasons I’ve been offline most of that time (more about that in another update). So, first and foremost, I want to thank all the readers who’ve read the Michigan Seasons trilogy, and especially those that have taken the time to leave ratings and reviews, either on Goodreads, Amazon or elsewhere. Despite my lack of engagement, I have been eagerly checking in.

What’s new?

Michigans Seasons is available in paperback! Three separate volumes: More Than Christmas, After The Snow and Come Rain or Shine. And I must say, Tif’s covers look amazing in the flesh.

michigan seasons paperbacks


In ebook, More Than Christmas remains FREE at all retailers. After The Snow and Come Rain or Shine will be available on Kindle Unlimited for the next two weeks only. From 16th July 2019, all three volumes will be available wide from major ebook retailers.

More news on what I’m up to and future projects to follow!


Come Rain or Shine, aptly titled

Thought I’d get up early as I have a release today (!!) but I’ve been ill the last few days with a cough and bad throat. That obviously means I dozed back off when my husband went to work, so that I didn’t wake up until the contractor who’s replacing the flat roof on our garage knocked on the door. At 9AM! What a bloody sight I was, haring downstairs in my pyjamas, answering the door with a rasp like Dusty Springfield had just smoked 20 B&H.

So, on that note, happy release day to me! Come Rain or Shine is live on Amazon, and available on Kindle Unlimited for a limited time.

More Than Christmas is FREE at all e-book retailers, and After The Snow available on Amazon and Kindle Unlimited, also for a limited time.

Untitled design

Blurb and release date!

Come Rain or Shine, Michigan Seasons 3, will be released on 16th April 2019!

It’s not what you have that matters, it’s who…

After a year of living together, Nick Harris and Dale Hepburn are getting married!

However, when they brave a local bridal fair, they soon discover organising the perfect summer wedding in Michigan—in four months—isn’t as easy as they’d imagined. Especially when Nick’s multitudinous family live in England, and Dale is secretly wrangling over inviting his estranged relatives.

The demands of Nick’s job, and the unexpected arrival of someone from Dale’s past add to the rising pressure. Then, days before the wedding, lightning strikes, shattering their plans.

To weather this final storm, Nick and Dale will need help—from the true friends and family who have been there for them all along.

Join Nick and Dale in the final chapter of the Michigan Seasons trilogy, on a romantic journey across an ocean, over a bridge, and up the aisle, to a heart-warming happy-ever-after.


Watch this space. Cover reveal coming soon!



Finally, I’ve finished Michigan Seasons…

Except maybe I haven’t. Ha ha.

Today, I sent the final draft of ‘Come Rain or Shine’ to my editor for proofreading. It’s taken me longer than I planned, partly because she wanted a point of view change in one of the last chapters, partly because my brain seems to be in a perpetual jumble at the moment. Despite my groans, I did it, because she was right. However, those deleted words have left me with the opening to the untold story of a new side character. Hmmm.

Nick and Dale, nonetheless, will get their final story,  and their happy-ever-after, in the last week of April, after Easter weekend.  Expect the blurb and full release details in a week.