Michigan Seasons, Update

By the skin of my teeth and by the grace of a few people with skill and dedication I couldn’t do without, More Than Christmas, the first in the Michigan Seasons Series, is live!


Initially, I had intended to write a seasonal standalone set in the Metro Detroit area of Michigan, told from an outsider’s point of view. But once I got Nick and Dale together a couple of things happened to derail my plans. Firstly, I found that I liked them too much to rush their Happy Ever After. (They will get one, that much I promise, only it’s going to take a few more installments.) And secondly, Dale really wanted to have his say. I would have preferred it if I hadn’t already written half of the second book from Nick’s point of view before I realised this, but there you have it.

The second book, After The Snow, will follow closely on from the first and takes Nick and Dale from January to March. It’s written from Dale’s point of view and will feature more of his backstory. Additionally, Dale will find himself in a situation that will challenge both his relationship with Nick, and his life in Ferndale.

After The Snow will be released in March 2017, but there will be updates and snippets before then.

Peace and Love, Lane Swift

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s